Bord Iascaigh Réigiúnach an Oirthir

Home » About Us

The Eastern Regional Fisheries Board

Board Structure

The Board consists of twenty members representing all disciplines and aspects of fisheries.

The staff of the Board are categorised into four major areas, protection, development, environment and administration. The management team consists of the Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Pat Doherty.

ERFB Board members

ERFB Board members

From left to right: Ned McCormack, Anthony Wilde, Stewart McGrane, Des Taylor, Roddy Minogue, Pat Doherty, Hugh O’Rourke, Anne Farrell, John Chambers, Alan McGurdy, Carmel Lynn, Kieran Caffrey, Betty Hayes, Leo Boyle, Brendan Long, Paddy Conneff and Kevin O’Brien.

Code of Business Conduct for ERFB Board Members.

[Return to the top of the page]

About us

ERFB Activities

Useful information